

MEETING MINUTES

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

June 13, 2023 – 5:30 p.m. Via Webex Video Conference

ATTENDEES

Board Members: Andrew Clark, Arif Ahmad, Joshua Cox, Liz Jordan, Rob Tudhope

Staff: Bruno Scorsone (Executive Director), Carolina Salinas (Coordinator of Administration, Volunteer & Marketing Services), Dave Wannan (Director of Development & Community Relations), Wayne Bright (Counsellor), Cary Goldman (Counsellor)

Voting Members: Adrienne McLennan, Matthew Ellis, Kate Blais, Peter Moon, Todd Karges, Martin Blake, Ed Dixon, Andrew James Mullen, Geoff Pollock, Yogi Akal, Ken Russell

Guests: Sean O'Connor, Susan J. Peterson

Regrets: Michael McCarthy

1. CHAIR'S WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Clark called the meeting to order at 5:45 p.m., thanking everyone in attendance, and provided an overview of the meeting agenda.

2. APPROVAL OF HAVEN TORONTO'S AGENDA FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:

<u>MOTION:</u> It was moved by Liz Jordan and seconded by Arif Ahmad that the agenda for the Annual General Meeting be approved as presented.

CARRIED.

3. APPROVAL OF MAY 2, 2022 MEETING MINUTES:

<u>MOTION</u>: It was moved by Liz Jordan and seconded by Arif Ahmad that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on May 2, 2022 be approved as circulated.

CARRIED.

4. TREASURER'S REPORT

Mr. Clark shared the organization is in good standing, has seen an increase in fundraising revenue in the recent years including record revenue in 2022, as illustrated by an increase in cash, assets and investments, and has good expense management.

Mr. Clark recognized the effort of the fundraising team and shared that Haven Toronto has developed, and will continue to develop, new programs as a result of new revenue.

MOTION: It was moved by Liz Jordan and seconded by Arif Ahmad that the Audited Financial Statements for 2022 be received as presented.

CARRIED.

5. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR FOR 2023-2024

<u>MOTION:</u> It was moved by Liz Jordan and seconded by Arif Ahmad that Denis Paganelli be appointed as the auditor for Haven Toronto for 2023-2024.

CARRIED.

6. APPROVAL OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR 2023-2024

MOTION: It was moved by Liz Jordan and seconded by Arif Ahmad that the following be approved as members of the Board of Directors for Haven Toronto for 2023-2024.

- Andrew Clark
- Arif Ahmad
- Joshua Cox
- Liz Jordan
- Michael McCarthy
- Robert Tudhope
- Scott Mahaffy

CARRIED.

7. RECOGNITIONS

Mr. Clark thanked funders, donors, supporters, and volunteers for their dedication to the organization and especially acknowledged the support of the Board of Directors during what proved to be a tumultuous year in 2022.

8. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: It was moved by Liz Jordan that the meeting should be adjourned.

CARRIED.

Mr. Clark adjourned the meeting at 6:15 p.m.